Blue Returning

Meconopsis.

Himalayan Blue Poppy.

Of course, they don’t look like that now. They look like this:

wp-1489080460092.jpeg

I bought this plant last year and it’s spent the winter in a small pot. Shrivelled, blackened leaves convinced me of its demise. But, like Doctor Who, it is regenerating!

20170307_171055.jpg

I’ve planted it in a bigger pot, but it really needs to be rooted firmly in the ground, like the one I photographed last year, whose blue radiance drew people towards it like a beacon. One of my neighbours even asked permission to come round and take its photograph. Of course I was delighted. Beauty is for sharing!

20170307_171829.jpg

Looking forward to the blue returning …

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Meconopsis

Leave a Reply

