Lupins and Hollyhocks

A little progress report

Something else I couldn’t resist. In my post ‘Four Garden Plans’ (August 2016), I outlined some ideas. Just a wish list of plants, really.

20170302_163849_wm.jpg

I’ve taken the second step today: lupins. A blue, a pink and a white. Delightfully old-fashioned! I remember them growing at my grandmother’s house: tall, graceful spires in a stony garden. Here are my plants, holding gem-like drops of water.

20170302_163908_wm.jpg

Can’t wait to see if they flower!

I also bought one white double hollyhock, which has fantastic leaves. I’m hoping it will look like the flower on the right, long gone now … (taken in 2014).

 

Leave a Reply

