Step 1 – Tulips

In a little-read post (and I can’t blame anyone for that, as it was mainly a note to myself), I outlined Four Garden Plans. One of them was to plant some red tulips, for a burst of colour in the spring of 2017.

I bought two small packs of tulip bulbs, one red, one very dark purplish-black, and, in my usual haphazard way, planted them around the garden. Now I just have to wait, and try to identify step 2!

 

(The featured image is of a beautiful single tulip I found growing by the roadside. It appeared on my Instagram feed sometime last year.)

 

Leave a Reply

