The one fine day of my Easter holiday (so far)…

… and I decided to make the most of it by taking not one, but two walks.

It’s usually a problem, when Easter is so early, to find that elusive window of warm weather. I knew I couldn’t waste it when it arrived. So, off I set to a local park, where Spring is revealing itself in flowers and frogspawn. Fortified with optimism, I ventured further afield, to the uplands, where curlews bubbled, and lapwings (too few these days, alas) posed elegantly in the glowing fields.

Here are some pictures. More to follow possibly, as an antidote to the blustery grey that’s masquerading as Spring this week!

 

 

Leave a Reply

