Can you see me?

Not one of my better photographs, it’s true, but it amused me when I found I could actually see the orange tip butterfly I’d pointed my camera at in desperation. Orange tip butterflies are, for me, a sign that spring has well and truly arrived and that summer is on its way.  I look out for them every year.  On this occasion, it didn’t work out – until I spotted this one!  He was half way down a relatively steep bank of tangled vegetation, and over a wall to boot!

I pointed, I shot, I laughed at myself. The only orange tip I’d seen all day; I was on my way home and he was so out of reach. Such is life!

Hope you enjoy my butterfly version of ‘Where’s Wally?’

Leave a Reply

